Plot Twist!

I’m having a late night to early morning NaNoWriMo writing session. I feel like I come up with some of my best ideas when I’m exhausted and super emotional! (hahaha!)

I was writing a scene in which my main protagonist came to the realization that sometimes stories don’t have happy endings. I decided to take this concept and use it to completely alter the ending of my story. It is a completely different book now and the morals I am working into it are almost opposite of what they were an hour ago.

I was a little nervous about changing something this drastic, but I broke down my ideas and put them in an outline. Once they were in outline form (sort of) I realized that a complete plot twist is totally doable! It’s not nearly as scary as I thought it would be and I’m actually enjoying the challenges it’s presenting.

Yet another lesson I’ve learned in my first year of NaNo! I’m loving my decision to participate more and more every day!

Still wishing my fellow WriMos lots of luck 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

